



# XII RIDGE FORUM WORKSHOP ON LABOUR

2020 RIDGE MAY FORUM

Lima, Peru / May 18-19, 2020

## **Scientific Committee**

Ana Balsa (Universidadde Montevideo)

Sergio Urzúa (University of Maryland)

Pablo Lavado (Universidad del Pacífico)

**Keynote speaker** 

**TBC** 



# Call for papers for the Workshop on Labour

The Research Institute for Development, Growth and Economics (RIDGE) is pleased to announce a call for papers for the Workshop on Labour to be held in Lima, Perú on 18-19 May 2019. The deadline for submission is February 15, 2020 (12 AM ET).

The 2020 workshop will take place within the framework of the 2020 RIDGE May Forum along with the following workshops:

- LACEA LAHEN, 18-19 May, Lima
- LACEA Impact Evaluation Network, 19-20 May, Lima
- LACEA BRAIN, 20-22 May, Montevideo
- LACEA NIP Inequality & Poverty, 20-21 May, Lima
- LACEA-PEG Political Economy, 21-22 May, Lima
- Political Economy of Conflict and Crime, 22-23 May, Lima
- Public Economics, 19-20 May, Lima

The RIDGE forums aim at the spreading of high quality research in economics by bringing together prestigious researchers working on the frontier of knowledge to local and regional researchers and policymakers.

To view the programme of previous workshops please visit:

http://www.ridge.uy/ridge-forums/

٠.

#### **Paper Submission**

Full papers, written in English, must be submitted for consideration for the meeting. The cover page should include: the title of the paper, institutional affiliation, including address, phone and email of each author and an abstract with the appropriate JEL classification.

Full papers, in PDF format, should be submitted online via the RIDGE website: www.ridge.uy/paper -submission

#### Important Dates

Deadline for paper submission: February 15, 2020 (12 AM ET)

Notification of organizers decision: March 20, 2020

### **Further Information**

Should you have any questions please contact: <a href="mailto:secretariat@ridge.uy">secretariat@ridge.uy</a> or visit www.ridge.uy

# Funding

Accommodation expenses will be covered for all participants.

## Organizing committee

Ana Balsa, U de Montevideo

Marcelo Bergolo, UDELAR

Matias Busso, IADB

Carlos Casas, Universidad del Pacífico

Guillermo Cruces (UNLP-CEDLAS, University of Nottingham)

Claudio Ferraz, University of British Columbia and PUC-Rio

Alvaro Forteza, UDELAR

Omar Licandro, U Nottingham

Oswaldo Molina, Universidad del Pacífico

Oscar Mitnik, IADB

Ricardo Perez-Truglia (UCLA)

Nelson Ramírez-Rondán, Universidad del Pacífico

Sergio Urzua, U Maryland

Juan Vargas, U del Rosario

Diego Winkelried, Universidad del Pacífico